top of page

Charlotte Howard's Top Ten Tunes to Write to


Charlotte Howard's Top Ten Tunes to Write to

  1. Linkin Park – Hybrid Theory: An album from my teens full of angst that takes me back to my Goth days, and helps me get in the mood for those tense scenes.

  2. Green Day – American Idiot: Another album from my youth, with a mix of tunes that I just absolutely love.

  3. Will Smith / Fresh Prince – Boom Shake The Room: I have been in love with Will Smith since the early 90s.

  4. Olly Murs & Demi Lovato– Up: I’ve loved this song since it came out. I had a small crush on Olly Murs during his X-Factor days.

  5. Muse – Neutron Star Collision: I think this song sums up love completely.

  6. Take That – Rule The World: A guilty pleasure because Stardust is in my favourite film list.

  7. The Piano Guys – Let It Go / Vivaldi’s Winter: I enjoy listening to classic music, and think there is something incredibly sexy about a man who can play classical piano (I play classical piano myself), and I do like Disney’s Frozen, so this is a lovely mash-up of two of my favourite things.

  8. Coolio – Gangsta’s Paradise: Another one from my youth, and one I still remember all the worlds to. Yes, I am that horrendous white, British mum in her 30s who thinks she can rap. (But please don’t compare me to Honey G. If you don’t know who she is, YouTube.)

  9. Johnny Cash – Hurt: Love the original version of this song, love Johnny Cash’s take on it.

  10. Papa Roach – Last Resort: Again from my Goth days and still know all the words.


Recent Posts
bottom of page