top of page

Q&A with Author Maddie Wade


About the book

Q: How long did it take you to write the book?

A: Stolen dreams took me about 10 weeks to write and to date is my favourite and easiest book.

Q: Where did the ideas for your characters come from? Are they based on people you know? Do they have similar traits?

A: The characters while fictitious do have elements of people I know in them. Characters come from just watching people around you. Uncle Reg is very much based on a person I know especially visually.

Q: Did you find the erotic scenes hard to write? If so, why?

A: No is the easy answer. Sex is part of life and for women especially it involves the brain as much as anything else. So if you let your imagination go in that way the scenes just flow.

Q: Do you have a favourite scene in the book? If so, which?

A: I love the scene in the car with Noah and Kanan. It is a real turning point for Kanan and one that changes things for him.

About you

Q: Does your family know you write erotica? If so, how do they feel about it? If not, why not?

A: Yes. My family support everything I do, although my brothers refuse to read it as the thought of their sister writing it messes with their heads.

Q: How many books have you written? Which is your favourite?

A: I have only written the two so far. Stolen Dreams is my favourite.

Q: Are you going to write more books? If so, will you continue to do so under the erotic genre?

A: Yes I am currently writing book three in the Fortis Security series and yes I love writing erotic romance.

Your Views

Q: What do you think makes a good story?

A: Good chemistry, Good plot and characters you like.

Q: Do you think people are becoming more accepting of erotica?

A: Yes peoples attitudes have really evolved the last 5 years and it is now acceptable for people to openly read romance and erotica much more than it use to be.

Q: When reading, do you prefer eBook or print? Why?

A: ebook is my preferred reading method mainly because I have instant access (I am insanely impatient) and if I had print copies of every book I read I would need to move house.

Just for Fun

Q: If you could be a character from one of your books, who would you be and why?

A: Lucy: She is kick ass badass chick with a heart of gold who collects shoes, did I say kicks ass? And she is loyal and kind.

Q: What’s your favourite board game?

A: Trivial Pursuit.

Q: Who is your favourite author?

A: Really just One! That’s like asking to pick a favourite child pfft.

Q: Brad Pitt or George Clooney?

A: Gorgeous George of course.

Q: What’s next for you?

A: I am going to carry on with The Fortis Security series which is 8 books and I am working on some standalones too.


Recent Posts
bottom of page