top of page

Naughty Q&A with Anna Lores


Author Name: Anna Lores

Author Website: www.AnnaLoresAuthor.com

1. Are there any sexual acts that you have written about that you are yet to experience? If so, what? And do you think you ever will? Yes, I haven’t experienced everything I’ve written about, but you’ll have to guess which ones. Some things I’m just not interested in, even if I do like reading and writing about them.

2. What about an erotic scene in a book turns you on the most? The most stimulating part of an erotic scene for me is the emotion between the two people; the give and take, the power exchange, and the eventual release that brings the two either closer together or tears them apart. Sex is so much more than Part A fits into Part B. It’s the way they get there and how it feels during and after.

3. Does your partner (if you have one) know you write erotica? If so, do they read your work? If they do, do they find it arousing? My hubby knows I write erotic romance, but he doesn’t read any of it. Although I’ve caught him glancing over my shoulder on occasion…

4. Have you ever turned yourself on writing one of your own sex scenes? If I’m not turned on, I have a hard time thinking any of my readers will be aroused or “feel it” while they’re reading. The answer…100% YES!

5. Do you ever read one handed? And not because you are stirring the Bolognese ;) Lol. No, but I’m fortunate enough to have a very willing partner to take care of any of those kinds of desires that come from my reading or writing or imagination.

6. What’s the naughtiest, dirtiest thing you have ever written? Give us an excerpt or tell us about the scene. Some of the scenes in my latest novel, Ella’s Triple Pleasure, pushed the boundaries of naughtiness, but I’ve written a novel that I’m not sure what I’m going to do with that has a very naughty f/m/f scene in a custom made bondage chair. Definitely the dirtiest scene I’ve ever written. If I ever decide to publish it, I’ll share the scene with you first!

7. What’s the naughtiest, dirtiest book you have ever read? Eek. That’s tough. I can’t think of one that tops them all, but here are some authors whose books I’ve read more than once or twice ;) Morgan Hawke, K. Lyn, Selena Kitt, Jayne Rylon, Maya Cross, Cherise Sinclair, Jenny Penn, Em Petrova, Jennifer August’s Empowered series, and so many more. There are great naughty reads out there.

8. Are there any consensual sexual acts that you would never write about? If so, why not? Nothing is off limits for me in writing. Some works are only for me, but I think it’s important not to stifle creativity. It’s what you do with it that matters.

9. Do you find certain erotic/sexual scenes hard to write? E.g. M/M, F/F, anal sex, bondage. Some scenes are more difficult than others. I think striking a balance between reality and fantasy is where the challenge is in any erotic scene whether m/f, m/m, f/f, m/m/f, anal, bondage, or other.

Thank you so much for inviting me to tell some naughty writing secrets. It was so much fun!

Thanks so much for taking the time to answer our naughty questions, Anna.

We hope you had fun ;)


Recent Posts
bottom of page